Each online degree program has a trained academic advisor to assist in course planning, registration, and other university resources.

Degree Program Contact Email Phone
Career Counseling and Placement Dr. Peggy Whiting pwhiting@nccu.edu (919) 530-6182
Criminal Justice Tracy Barley thicks15@nccu.edu (919) 530-5205
Early Childhood Education B-K Kimneshonda Chavis kchavis9@nccu.edu (919) 530-7491
Hospitality and Tourism Administration LaChelle Wilborn lwilborn@nccu.edu (919) 530-7916
Information Science

 

Dr. Jon Gant SLIS-Online@nccu.edu
SLIS-Deans@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7585
Library Science Dr. Jon Gant SLIS-Online@nccu.edu
SLIS-Deans@nccu.edu
(919) 530-7585
Mental Health Counseling Dr. Peggy Whiting pwhiting@nccu.edu (919) 530-6182
Nursing: RN to BSN Completion Program Dr. Wanda Lawrence wanda.lawrence@nccu.edu (919) 530-7232
School Counseling Dr. Peggy Whiting pwhiting@nccu.edu (919) 530-6182
Psychology Sonya Harris sharri39@nccu.edu (919) 530-5539
Bachelor of Science in Behavioral & Social Sciences Wendalyn Perry and Stacey Parker wperry@nccu.edu
stacey.parker@nccu.edu
(919) 530-6940 / (919) 530-6327
Criminal Justice at Vance-Granville Community College Keana Williams kwill331@nccu.edu (919) 452-9406